Decopatch Gallery

Standard

Welcome!

to my little decopatch Gallery.

Each picture is worked on canvas and is of a particular place ….

places that hold special memories for me …

So without further ado here is

The Derbyshire Level …

I love leaning on a gate and this one has lots of memories for me

-0-0-0-

the next one is special because it is the first time Bella went to the seaside ….

the sand dunes at Christchurch beach

-0-0-0-

the next two are really part of the same walk, a very big favourite of mine

the falling down dry stone wall makes a welcome stopping place,

a flask of coffee and a cookie,

then carry on the walk to ….

The Bluebell wood

 ….. I had better explain!

First of all, the idea of this kind of design was inspired by the picture Lucy has

on her mantlepiece, I think it is from an artist in New Zealand. Her work is

based on the old fashioned Test Card that used to appear on the television screen,

and is worked in pastels and watercolour.

Mine is decopatch and is a continuation of the path from the dry stone wall ….

walk along to the gate  and pass the small trees,

the blue in the circle is the carpet of Bluebells,

 some trees were still coming out of being winter trees,

and the starry sky …. well whether it is night or day, the bluebells would still be there

waiting for visitors just like me!

-0-0-0-

I hope you like my “art” gallery! Thank you for visiting :0)

-0-0-0-

I think if you click on the photos they will go bigger.

from Bella and me xx

2 responses

  1. I am impressed Val. What beautiful art. 🙂 You should get prints made of them, they would make lovely cards!!!

    Vivienne x (XXXXXXXX for Bella)

  2. Hi Val! Your paintings are so beautiful! You are very talented with that technic! Thank you also for sharing your stories!
    x Teje
    PS. Give kisses to Bella!